2015 Season

Special Recognition Awards

Author of the Year

  • Carolyn P. Schriber

Founder’s Award

  • The Assassins by Gayle Lynds

Medal Winners


Historical Fiction

  • Edge of Valor by John Gobbell – Gold
  • Emmerspitz, 1938 by David Andrew Westwood – Gold
  • Charentin, 1918 by David Andrew Westwood – Silver
  • Yankee in Atlanta by Jocelyn Green – Silver
  • Pass in Review: Country by Brian Utermahlen – Bronze


  • Secret Assault by Don Helin – Gold
  • Evil Deeds by Joseph Badal – Silver
  • Hellbound by Chester D. Campbell – Bronze
  • Murder in the Slaughterhouse by Tom Crowley – Bronze

Literary Fiction

  • Johnnie Come Lately by Kathleen M. Rodgers – Gold


  • Young Soldiers Amazing Warriors by Robert H. Sholley – Silver
  • Silent Invaders: Combat Gliders of the Second World War by Gary Best – Silver
  • Project Management in History: The First Jeep by Paul Bruno – Silver


  • The Man Call Brown Condor by Thomas E. Simmons – Gold
  • Oveta Culp Hobby: Colonel, Cabinet Member, Philanthropist by Debra L. Winegarten – Gold
  • Guardian of Guadalcanal by Gary Williams – Silver


  • Sailor Man by Del Staecker – Gold
  • Those Who Remain: Remembrance and Reunion After War by Ruth Crocker – Silver
  • Fate Unknown by First Sergeant Galen Mitchell USA (Ret) – Bronze
  • Into the Land of Darkness: A Bombardier-Navigator’s Story by Arthur Haarmeyer – Bronze
  • Surrender, September 2, 1945 by James L. Starnes with Suzanne Simon Dietz – Bronze


  • A Novel Approach by Jack Woodville London – Silver
  • African American Warrant Officers: In Service to our Country by Farrell Chiles – Silver
  • Warfilms: An Overview of Motion Pictures Within Military Record Groups by Philip W. Stewart – Silver


  • Corrales Writing Group 2014 Anthology by P. Walkow, J&J Tritten, D. Reightley, T. Neiman, S. Hoover, C. Allen - Silver
  • Corrales Writing Group 2013 Anthology by S. Hoover, T. Neiman, D. Reightley, J. Tritten, P. Walkow, L. Wiscup –Bronze

Creative Non-fiction

  • Chopper Warriors: Kicking the Hornet’s Nest by William Peterson – Bronze
  • Military Life: Service or Career, a Soldier’s Perspective by John McClarren – Bronze


  • 24 Years and 40 Days: The Story of Army 1LT Daniel Hyde by Glenda L. Hyde – Silver


  • Memories and Shadows by Mike Mullins and Jim Greenwald – Gold
  • Medic Against Bomb: A Doctor’s Poetry of War by Frederick Foote – Gold

Children Under 12

  • The Dare by Linda Swink – Silver
  • The ABCs of Titles for Tiny Tales by Mary Lee – Bronze


Book Summaries & Reviews
Award Winners complete