Dale Dye Named MWSA Writer of the Year for 2019

Click for more details.

Click for more details.

The MWSA board of directors is pleased to announce that they have selected Dale Dye as the winner of the Mike Mullins Memorial MWSA Writer of the Year for 2019.

In addition to being a long-time member of MWSA, Dale is also an accomplished actor, technical adviser in several Hollywood blockbuster movies, and the author of 14 novels.

We’re looking forward to getting to know Dale and his wife, Julia (who is also an award-winning author and MWSA member), in the coming months. Both Dale and Julia will be joining us during our annual membership conference in Albuquerque, NM, where we will present Dale with his Writer of the Year Award.

To read more details about Dale and his body of work, please visit this page (or click on the image above):


Congratulations to our 2019 Writer of the Year!