Thriller

Sniper Shot

Title: Sniper Shot
Author: Barry Ozeroff
Genre: Fiction, Thriller
Reviewer: Bill McDonald

ISBN (links go to the MWSA Amazon store): 1596871504

Sniper Shot is the dramatic, suspense-filled debut novel about the ongoing and potentially deadly conflict between Ben Geller, primary sniper on the Stratton, Oregon Special Response Team and Bob Slater, the team's secondary sniper. Despite Slater's superior marksmanship, Geller is the primary sniper because Slater, a world-class long distance, high-powered rifle competitive shooter, lacks the patience and discipline needed to assume the position of primary sniper. Sniper Shot takes readers deep into the world of this special elite team, moving toward the kind of showdown nobody expects between Geller and Slater—one of them is a robber and murderer, and the game of cat and mouse between the two, sets up a taut, dramatic finale.

Author(s) Mentioned: 
Ozeroff, Barry

Sea of Shadows

Title: Sea of Shadows (formerly Topedo)
Author: Jeff Edwards
Genre: Fiction, Thriller
Reviewer: Bill McDonald

ISBN (links go to the MWSA Amazon store): 0983008507

For fans of Tom Clancy, Joe Buff, and Dale Brown…

OUT GUNNED… OUT MANEUVERED… OUT THOUGHT… THE ONLY WAY TO SURVIVE IS TO CHANGE THE RULES.

A minor accident at a German nuclear power plant, a Biological Warfare attack on the British Embassy in Washington, DC, and a secret arms deal combine to drive a trusted NATO Ally into an illegal alliance with a rogue Middle Eastern state. With the world hovering on the brink of war, a handful of U.S. Navy warships must track down and destroy a wolfpack of state-of-the-art submarines.

Their enemy is skilled in deception, and incredibly lethal. Out-gunned, out-maneuvered, and out-thought, the U.S. Navy crews must throw the rulebook out the window, and become every bit as devious and deadly as their enemy.

If they fail, the consequences are unthinkable…

“A timeless warrior epic. Jeff Edwards spins a stunning and irresistibly-believable tale of savage modern naval combat.” — JOE BUFF, Bestselling author of ‘SEAS OF CRISIS,’ and ‘CRUSH DEPTH’

“Edwards wields politics and naval combat tactics with a skill equal to the acknowledged masters of military fiction.” — THE MILITARY PRESS

“… as close as you can get to naval surface combat without being shot at. Jeff Edwards has penned a fast, no-holds-barred thriller that never lets up. Highly recommended.” — JACK DuBRUL, Bestselling author of ‘THE SILENT SEA,’ and ‘HAVOC’

Author(s) Mentioned: 
Edwards, Jeff

WRAITH

Title: WRAITH
Author: James R. Hannibal
Reviewed By: E. Franklin Evans

ISBN (for Amazon store): 1590957237

Bestselling thriller writer Clive Cussler has enthusiastically endorsed WRAITH, a new techno-thriller and first novel by former Stealth Bomber pilot James R. Hannibal:

"Hannibal brings together a terrific mix of real air technology with intrigue and nonstop action. A true suspenseful story that will keep you turning the pages until the exciting finale; it really is a great tale."

Author(s) Mentioned: 
Hannibal, Jim

By-Laws and Guidelines/Definitions (2012)

ARTICLE I    Name

 This organization is known as the Military Writers Society of America, and is sometimes referred to herein and elsewhere as MWSA

ARTICLE II    Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall consist of nine members (President is the Chairman, Past-President serves one term as Board Member, the Founder as a Permanent Board Member and six elected members).

Good, the Bad and the Murderous, The

Title: The Good, the Bad and the Murderous
Author: Chester D. Campbell: Night Shadows Press
Genre: Fiction Sub-Category: Thriller/Mystery
Reviewed by: Rob Ballister

ISBN (for Amazon store): 0984604448

Medicare fraud, drug trafficking, a hired killer, a crooked cop, it's a nightmare scenario PI Sid Chance finds himself in when he takes a tough assignment-prove a young man just out of prison for murder when he was twelve did not commit a new homicide. Everything is thrown upside down when Jaz LeMieux, the wealthy ex-cop working with him on the case, finds herself accused of a despicable crime, and the evidence is damning. When a hit man comes after Sid, all hell breaks loose.

Author(s) Mentioned: 
Campbell, Chester

Pages