Military Writers Society of America (MWSA) President's Award

Terms

- 1. The Award shall be presented annually to an individual for distinguished contributions to the Society.
- 2. The President selects the recipient and will consider the following criteria:
 - Candidate should have been a member in good standing for at least three years.
 - Candidate must be a recognized active member of MWSA.
 - Candidate should attend the MWSA Conference to receive the award (if not posthumously awarded).

Process

- 1. While the award is at the sole discretion of the President, he or she may solicit nominations from any member of MWSA in good standing by June 30th annually. Members may nominate via email notification to the MWSA President, copying the MWSA Awards Directors.
- 2. The President will make final selection and send notification to the Awards Directors by July 15th annually.
- 3. The President's Award recipient will be notified at least 10 days following selection to assist in his/her preparations for the annual conference.

Award

1. The winner of the President's Award will receive an MWSA Medal and a certificate reading:

Military Writers Society of America

President's Award

is Presented in [Year] to

[Recipient]

Presidents Signature

The President will coordinate with the Board members and the Awards Committee for presentation of the award during the annual conference.

Previous President's Award Recipients

2022 - Jack W. London

2021 – Dawn Brotherton

- 2020 Betsy Beard
- 2019 Valerie Ormond
- 2018 No winner
- 2017 No winner
- 2016 Betsy Beard
- 2014 Joyce Faulkner
- 2013 Maria Edwards
- 2012 Terry Gould

Chris Wyatt

Jim Greenwald

- 2011 Leila Levinson
- 2010 Charlayne Henry
- 2009 Rob Ballister

John Cathcart

- 2008 Hodge Wood
- 2007 Brent Burns
- 2006 Barbara Birchim