Marines: Crimson Worlds I

Marines: Crimson Worlds I

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

Book one of the bestselling Crimson Worlds series (over 600,000 books sold)...

Erik Cain joined the marines to get off death row. The deal was simple; enlist to fight in space and he would be pardoned for all his crimes.

In the 23rd Century, assault troops go to war wearing AI-assisted, nuclear-powered armor, but it is still men and blood that win battles. From one brutal campaign to the next, Erik and his comrades fight an increasingly desperate war over the resource rich colony worlds that have become vital to the economies of Earth's exhausted and despotic Superpowers.

As Erik rises through the ranks he finally finds a home, first with the marines who fight at his side and later among the colonists - men and women who have dared to leave everything behind to build a new society on the frontier, one where the freedoms and rights lost long ago on Earth are preserved.

Amidst the blood and death and sacrifice, Erik begins to wonder. Is he fighting the right war? Who is the real enemy?

Now Included: A sneak peak at Crimson Worlds II: The Cost of Victory. Read the first three chapters, immediately following the end of Marines in this Kindle edition.

The Crimson Worlds Series:

Crimson Worlds I: Marines
Crimson Worlds II: The Cost of Victory
Crimson Worlds III: A Little Rebellion
Crimson Worlds IV: The First Imperium
Crimson Worlds V: The Line Must Hold
Crimson Worlds VI: To Hell's Heart

Tombstone: A Crimson Worlds Prequel
Bitter Glory: A Crimson Worlds Prequel

Coming December 2013:

Crimson Worlds VII: The Shadow Legions

Product Details

  • Author: Jay Allan
  • Publication Date: 2013-12-28
  • Publisher: System 7 Publishing
  • Product Group: eBooks
  • Manufacturer: System 7 Publishing
  • Binding: Kindle Edition, 238 pages
  • ASIN: B00902U0C2

Customer Reviews