Kopersund, 1942 (The World War Two Series Book 5)

Kopersund, 1942 (The World War Two Series Book 5)

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

Nazi Germany has invaded Norway. The Ehrdahls are returning from a vacation when their ferry, nearing Narvik, is sunk. In saving her brother from the ensuing fire, Margrete, twenty, pretty, and a popular model, is horribly burned. Their charred lifeboat is found by a merchant ship and she and her brother are taken to England, where she recovers her strength but not her looks.

Resentful and hostile, she trains to return to her invaded homeland as an Allied commando. Her first assignment is to bring back a crucial English scientist, Creswell Bryce, who is stranded in Norway. When she finds him, she is shocked to find he has been injured, and she tries to get him across the hills to their assigned pickup. But their progress is too slow.

In trying to get help from the resistance with an alternate plan, Margrete discovers that her mother and father have been imprisoned, and Bryce refuses to leave without taking them too. But the resistance is infiltrated by the Nazis, and many of its members are meeting betrayal and death. Getting them all to safety is beginning to seem impossible, but Margrete wants her old life back and is unstoppable.

Product Details

  • Author: David Andrew Westwood
  • Publication Date: 2012-08-17
  • Publisher: davidandrewwestwood.com
  • Product Group: eBooks
  • Manufacturer: davidandrewwestwood.com
  • Binding: Kindle Edition, 215 pages
  • ASIN: B008ZFCWH6

Customer Reviews