Sins of the Father (Book 2, The Erin Solomon Pentalogy)

Sins of the Father (Book 2, The Erin Solomon Pentalogy)

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

The second novel in the bestselling Erin Solomon pentalogy, awarded honorable mention for outstanding fiction at the 2012 New England Book Festival. 

For fans of JD Robb, Dennis Lehane, and Kathy Reichs -- an intricate mystery with compelling characters, heart-pounding suspense, and a haunting love story. And don't miss the other novels in the bestselling, critically-acclaimed Erin Solomon Pentalogy: ALL THE BLUE-EYED ANGELS (Book 1), SOUTHERN CROSS (Book 3), and BEFORE THE AFTER (Book 4)! 


Things heat up for Daniel Diggins and Erin Solomon when the reporters travel to northern Maine to investigate a series of brutal murders dating back nearly fifty years -- crimes Erin's own father seems to have played a crucial role in. When the killer forces the duo into the rugged wilderness along the Maine/Canada border, FBI agent Jack Juarez battles the clock while Diggs and Erin fight for their lives in a diabolical game of cat and mouse among the rivers and caves of the Acadian forest. 

Please note that this novel is not a cozy mystery; contains adult language and situations.

"A mash-up of mystery, romance, wicked suspense... and some seriously evil bad guys. Blood handles the suspense deftly and keeps you flipping the pages to find out what the heck's going to happen next." -- DV Berkom, bestselling author of the Kate Jones thrillers 


"The only downside to these books is waiting for the next one. Amazon may as well put me on a permanent pre-order list!!" -- John Pappas, Amazon Reviewer  

"More twists and turns than a wild mountain road... Jen had the fantastic ability to move several plot lines at once and intersect them when needed to keep you guessing until the end. A fast-paced, heart-pounding read." -- Marianne Spitzer, Author of Gypsy Spirits

Product Details

  • Author: Jen Blood
  • Publication Date: 2014-01-15
  • Publisher: Adian Press
  • Product Group: eBooks
  • Manufacturer: Adian Press
  • Binding: Kindle Edition, 275 pages
  • ASIN: B008OKBNOK

Customer Reviews