Deauvenoy, 1939 (The World War Two Series Book 2)

Deauvenoy, 1939 (The World War Two Series Book 2)

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

Austria, Czechoslovakia, Poland, Holland, Belgium and Norway have fallen to the Nazis. In Paris, the government quails before Hitler as France prepares, confusedly, to be next. Two citizens, at least, are determined to not give in — a rich physics undergraduate who works on atomic fission, and her working-class chauffeur who is falling in love with her. Each in their own way fights back, with some touching, some disastrous, results. In stark contrast to France’s predicament at the beginning of the war, interludes follow an American GI on his way to Paris in the wake of the D-Day invasion, almost five years later.

Product Details

  • Author: David Andrew Westwood
  • Publication Date: 2011-12-23
  • Publisher:
  • Product Group: eBooks
  • Manufacturer:
  • Binding: Kindle Edition, 189 pages
  • ASIN: B006PW14QQ

Customer Reviews