The Consummate Traitor (Trilogy of Treason Book 1)

The Consummate Traitor (Trilogy of Treason Book 1)

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

THE CONSUMMATE TRAITOR is a World War II novel in which loyalty is betrayed, love is lost, and secrets are buried. In a chain reaction of double crosses, two women stand in the way of a nuclear disaster.

On the eve of World War II, American journalist Lee Talbot witnesses Hitler’s experiment in “total war,” the bombing of Guernica in northern Spain. It’s a preview of the horrors Nazi Germany will unleash if Hitler’s nuclear labs develop the atomic bomb first. Lee joins Winston Churchill’s secret operation to sabotage Hitler, but ends up babysitting the king of England’s cousin, Lady Grace Talbot, a gifted pianist who fancies herself in love with an SS officer. When Lady Grace’s parents die in a London bombing, she joins Lee’s team as a ‘pianist,’ transmitting coded messages to British covert missions in Nazi-held territory. Soon, both women learn that, in the secret world of spies, they can trust no one except each other. In a tale rich with historical detail, what happens to these two women spies exposes a secret England wants buried forever.

Product Details

  • Author: Bonnie Toews
  • Publication Date: 2011-06-16
  • Publisher: Whistler House Publishing
  • Product Group: eBooks
  • Manufacturer: Whistler House Publishing
  • Binding: Kindle Edition, 346 pages
  • ASIN: B0056IXE6I

Buying Options

This item is not available from the configured sellers.

Similar Items

Customer Reviews