PIRATES The Midnight Passage

PIRATES The Midnight Passage

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

THE MIDNIGHT PASSAGE debuts the chronicles of Jim Thatcher and the intrepid crew of the sloop Adventure. Pirates, puzzles, and peril await the privateer crew as they seek to recover the vast treasure of Morgan's Lost Gold from the mysterious Aztec underworld of the Midnight Passage.

Betrayal! A treaty is signed, and suddenly the British privateers are named pirates by the very Crown they serve. Some embrace the new title and the bloody life that comes with it; others, like Captain Jim Thatcher, are not so eager to turn against the world they love. Exiled from Port Royal, Thatcher and the crew of the Adventure set out on a new mission. They seek to recover a vast fortune in gold and emeralds that disappeared a half-century before, hoping it will be enough to buy their pardons. But Thatcher soon learns that the Adventure is not the only ship on the hunt for the treasure. An Indiaman pursues them across the Windward Passage; it is the Havoc, captained by Thatcher's long-time nemesis, Edward Teach, the infamous Blackbeard. Fleeing the powerful pirate ship and following a questionable treasure map, the crew takes refuge at the mouth of an underground river system, the ancient Aztec underworld. They are trapped by the Havoc; there is nowhere to go but forward, but there are worse things than pirates in the Caribbean. Deadly puzzles, booby traps, and something even more sinister await the crew in the darkness of the Midnight Passage.

Praise for James R. Hannibal's WRAITH
Bestselling thriller writer Clive Cussler has enthusiastically endorsed WRAITH, a new techno-thriller and first novel by former Stealth Bomber pilot James R. Hannibal:

"Hannibal brings together a terrific mix of real air technology with intrigue and nonstop action. A true suspenseful story that will keep you turning the pages until the exciting finale; it really is a great tale."

Publishers Weekly gave a favorable review in its April 26, 2010 issue:

"Hannibal, a former air force officer, offers an insider's view into some of the U.S. Air Force's most intriguing weapons systems in his promising first novel, a post-9/11 thriller....Hannibal demonstrates that high-tech weapons are only tools, and that it's the people doing the fighting who win the day....will please military fiction fans."

This new military action adventure is written in the vein of Tom Clancy, Dale Brown and Clive Cussler and features a cargo load of fascinating insider insights into the secret worlds of Stealth Bomber top guns, military covert operations, and the chess-board game of modern terrorism.

The Pirate Hunter Series

Product Details

  • Author: James R. Hannibal
  • Publication Date: 2010-05-11
  • Publisher: Total Recall Publications Inc
  • Product Group: Book
  • Manufacturer: Total Recall Publications Inc
  • Binding: Paperback, 158 pages
  • Item Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 902L x 598W x 37H
    • Weight: 530000
  • Package Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 880L x 590W x 40H
    • Weight: 70
  • List Price: $14.95
  • ISBN: 1590957253
  • ASIN: 1590957253

Buying Options

This item is not available from the configured sellers.

Similar Items

Customer Reviews