King of Hearts

King of Hearts

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

THE WORLD'S MOST WANTED MAN A BILLION DOLLARS IN STOLEN CASH ELITE SOLDIERS TURNED PROFESSIONAL KILLERS Those are the elements behind this new hard-to-put down thriller by long time author and television producer Tom Seligson. The story begins on a quiet suburban street. A mother is murdered while jogging. Called in to investigate the homicide is Ric Hill, a former New York City cop and veteran of the Iraq war. Murder is uncommon enough in the suburbs, but discovering that the killing has all the signs of a professional hit, Ric realizes he’s dealing with something bigger. In fact, what begins as a simple case leads Ric back into the underbelly of the war he left behind, a world where honor and patriotism are for sale, and the difference between a fellow soldier and the enemy is not always so clear. With the help of Sharon, a beautiful fellow veteran rebounding from a devastating combat injury, Ric draws on his New York City street smarts to find an elusive killer, a quest that ultimately involves a pursuit of the world’s most wanted man, one of the biggest bank robberies in history, and an international conspiracy ranging from the streets of Baghdad to the back rooms of our nation’s Capitol. To solve the case, Ric and Sharon must both confront the demons they brought home with them from the war. As in his previous novels, “Stalking,” and “Kidd,” Seligson has written a page turning thriller in the tradition of Lee Child and David Baldacci.

Product Details

  • Author: Tom Seligson
  • Publication Date: 2010-12-28
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Product Group: Book
  • Manufacturer: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Binding: Paperback, 412 pages
  • Package Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 890L x 590W x 120H
    • Weight: 100
  • List Price: $14.00
  • ISBN: 1453851372
  • ASIN: 1453851372

Buying Options

Sold by Amazon.com: Usually ships in 24 hours

Similar Items

Customer Reviews