Voices Under Berlin: The Tale Of A Monterey Mary

Voices Under Berlin: The Tale Of A Monterey Mary

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

A tale of the secret Cold War, told with a pace and a black humor reminiscent of Joseph Heller (Catch-22) and Richard Hooker (M*A*S*H*), played against the backdrop of the CIA spy tunnel in Berlin. It is the story of the Americans who worked the tunnel, and their fight for a sense of purpose battling boredom and the enemy both within and without. On his website www.SpyWise.net, Wesley Britton calls it "a spy novel that breaks all the molds," adding that "in the tradition of Greene and Ambler, 'Voices Under Berlin' contains many literate qualities that make it a work of special consideration, worthy of an audience much broader than that of espionage enthusiasts or those interested in Cold War history. In fact, one indication of the book's quality is that it was among the award winners at the 2008 Hollywood Book Festival, a very rare honor for a spy novel." Military Writers' Society of America Book of the Month for September 2009. Visit http://voicesunderberlin.com/Reviews.html

Product Details

  • Author: T.H.E. Hill
  • Publication Date: 2008-01-31
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Product Group: Book
  • Manufacturer: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Binding: Paperback, 312 pages
  • Item Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 600L x 78W x 900H
  • Package Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 880L x 580W x 80H
    • Weight: 105
  • List Price: $14.95
  • ISBN: 1434839737
  • ASIN: 1434839737

Customer Reviews