Sand and Fire (A Parson and Gold Novel)

Sand and Fire (A Parson and Gold Novel)

Continue Shopping or See your cart

Item Description

A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years—“Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list” (Booklist).
 
North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike force to kill or capture the terrorist.

But it is a trap. Several Marines are killed, some are captured, and the jihadist promises that unless forces withdraw, he will execute one prisoner a day. Immediately, Blount’s friends and colleagues Sophia Gold, now with the U.N., and Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson, working for the United States Africa Command, rush to Libya to help coordinate rescue efforts. The ordeal, however, has only begun. Soon they will all be fighting for their lives in the sand and fire of the desert.

Product Details

  • Author: Tom Young
  • Publication Date: 2014-07-10
  • Publisher: Putnam Adult
  • Product Group: Book
  • Manufacturer: Putnam Adult
  • Binding: Hardcover, 384 pages
  • Item Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 0L x 0W x 0H
    • Weight: 100
  • Package Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 920L x 630W x 120H
    • Weight: 130
  • List Price: $26.95
  • ISBN: 0399166882
  • ASIN: 0399166882

Buying Options

Sold by Amazon.com: Usually ships in 24 hours

Similar Items

Customer Reviews